Distinct vegetation categories. Australia’s native vegetation has been classified into 23 major vegetation groups. 

One million litres. 

The drought in southern Australia that lasted widely from 2000 to 2010 (although in some areas it began as early as 1997). 

Actions intended to reduce the likelihood of change or to reduce the impacts of change. 

Montreal Protocol on Substances that Deplete the Ozone Layer. An agreement that aims to reduce or eliminate human use of substances that deplete the atmospheric ozone layer.